Church of the Epiphany History

Born January 6, 1963

1963 - Mission formally organized and Father Cox becomes Epiphany's first Vicar.
1964 - Ground broken for new church building.  Then dedicated in May.
1969 - First parish hall built by men of the church. Named Puffer Hall in honor of the Puffer family.
1977 - The Rev John McGinnis, Jr, becomes Epiphany's second Vicar.
1978 - Epiphany becomes Parish and Father McGinnis its first Rector.
1986 - Vestry, with membership approval, authorizes construction of a new church building complex incorporating church and parish hall under one roof.
1988 - Twenty-fifth anniversary dinner held in new Parish hall.
     Procession to dedicate the new church January 10, 1988:

           Choir Loft January 10, 1988

2001 - December, Father John McGinnis announces his retirement after 25 years at Epiphany. 
2002 - January, Reverend William Magill became out interim priest for 12 months during the search process for a new Rector.
2003 - January, Reverend Canon James Bingham became the third spiritual leader of Epiphany.  Canon Bingham died after serving as Rector for 5 months.
2003 - August, Reverend Dr. Stanley Dull was called as Epiphany's fourth rector.
2008 - December, Reverend Dull retired.
2009 - June, Reverend Ryan Wright becomes the fifth spiritual leader as Priest in Charge.
2021 - June, Father Wright is called to St Mary's, Bonita Springs.
2021 - August, Father Edward F. P. Gibbons becomes our sixth spiritual leader as Rector.


Epiphany Jan 10 1988 A.jpg
Epiphany Jan 10 1988 B.jpg
Epiphany Jan 10 1988 D.jpg